top of page
  • White Twitter Icon

Subscribe to never miss an update

© Euphemic Translations 2017

Search
  • arcadeotic

OFF/ON

Greetings everyone. I hope you've been enjoying Biman1 despite its flaws. To be honest, it's a miracle we even managed to get it out, as some of you might've been able to surmise. There was a lot of problems from how it started, how it was being kept and managed, and how information flowed through the team, but that's what we call growing up. It was far from perfect, but I'm not really ashamed of how it ended up, and it served as a very good trial run. I do hope you got some kind of enjoyment out of it, even if it was riddled with all sorts of mistakes and I hope you keep following us in the future.

Anyways, today I have two matters to address: first, the very unfortunate situation with the Tenkiame project, and the nitty-gritty details of the revived Biman2.5 project. Shall we?

TENKIAME IS DEAD, MAN

So, let's go from the top. Not too long ago, I got a private message from a good friend of mine who was the translator and leader of the other TL group we were working with to release Tenkiame for you all. There's a whole lot of private and other circumstances at play, but the short and sweet answer is that due to external pressure, the translator has stopped working on Tenkiame indefinitely, burying the project entirely.

Quite sad, isn't it? The hacker still has all the assets for the title, so if someone wants to begin translating it, all you need to do is to give me or the hacker a holler and we'll work something out, but until either someone else takes interest or I manage to translate enough of my own interests, Tenkiame is most definitely dead for good.

BIMAN 2.5 RISES ONCE AGAIN

Now then, let's talk about 2.5. As most of you who've visited our Discord server, you'd know that Biman2.5 has been on a hiatus until biman1 gets out or until we gave up on it. Now, I haven't really ever explicitly stated that fact elsewhere, since the topic never really came up, but that is a fact.

It's been a good while since I last touched 2.5, and while it had some decent progress made, I've decided to scrap it entirely and start anew. There's a few reasons for this, but the two most important ones are that I've gotten better, in English and Japanese, and the team has changed quite a bit since. So there. Starting completely from zero. While this does sound like bad news, it really isn't. The title itself is quite small and it'll only get better because of this decision. I'll update the official page when i have the time to, but for now I'll tell you all a little bit of what exactly we'll do different than with biman1.

Firstly, while we did have a TLC on board for biman1, it wasn't exactly the most consistent thing around, but this time it will be all the way through, every single line.

Second, I won't be making weekly or even bi-weekly updates on the project. I'm horrendous with them, so I'll only be doing milestones. 50% and 100%, essentially.

Third, we actually didn't do any passes after the initial work with biman1. When an editor, for example, was done with a certain point, that was that, nothing more from that role. That can explain a lot of the shortcomings of the official release, but well, when I started this myself and was just starting to patch together a team, I had very superflous knowledge of how things worked in this scene and when I realized my ignorance, it sadly was already too late. This time around, we'll be incorporating as many extra passes as we can, at least one more for every part.

Lastly, as I said in the original announcement, this isn't a double-translation, only from Japanese to English.

The team (I'll update the team roster page at a later date with all the shinier stuff)

Arcadeotic (Translator, Hacker, Image Editor)

Nanon (TLC)

softschoolgirl (Editor)

MajorPopinFresh (Editor)

Dubisek (QC)

Forgetful Frank (Proofreader)

I only have two more things to say. First, I'll be graduating early December. That means I can't really work on 2.5 with all my might until then, so the progress will be miniscule at best. After that, I'll begin putting all my effort into translating and working out the engine. The other part is, I'd still like one QC to work on this project. If you think you have what it takes and will give it your all, please contact me. We're also looking for more TLCs, but that's always a pipe-dream in this scene, but you can apply if you'd like. I'd appreciate it very much.

That is all for this time, see you around.

- Arcadeotic, Euphemic Translations


1,407 views
bottom of page